FAQs

Worth Knowing

Do you have questions about what we do? We would be happy to answer them:

What does it mean to be an official development partner of the AUTOSAR Consortium?

Development partners are actively involved in the further development of the AUTOSAR standard. This means having the opportunity to help shape the standard, gain insights into the current requirements, and have access to the specifications as early as the development phase.

Can you help us even if we are not yet working with the AUTOSAR standard?

Thanks to our many years of experience in the AUTOSAR Consortium, we can help you understand how the Consortium works, introduce requirements to the Consortium for you, and advise you on how existing use cases can be implemented with the AUTOSAR standard.

We do not have our own software department. Can we hand over the entire development process to you?

We would be happy to work with you on analyzing your software requirements and developing a project plan. We can also gladly take on the entire implementation process.

Do you develop software exclusively according to the AUTOSAR Classic Standard or also according to the AUTOSAR Adaptive Standard?

We would be happy to work with you on analyzing your software requirements and developing a project plan. We can also gladly take on the entire implementation process – both for the Classic Platform as well as the Adaptive Platform.

We regularly receive inquiries from OEMs about AUTOSAR-compliant development. Can you also offer help in preparing quotations?

Thanks to our longstanding experience from series projects, we are able to prepare a realistic and competitive quotation, discuss the project risks with you and take these into account when preparing the quotation.

What is the biggest benefit for us if you support us with a project?

As we have been actively involved in the development process since the very first AUTOSAR version, and as we are also responsible for some AUTOSAR specifications and have written these ourselves, we know the range of functions and the software architecture very well. In addition, we know the needs and use cases of OEMs and also the typical pitfalls in the development of production ECUs.

We currently have an AUTOSAR project that is not really progressing. Can you also get involved in ongoing projects at short notice and help to ensure that all parties cooperate optimally again?

In such cases, we act as a neutral partner between the parties, analyze the critical factors and prioritize the issues in order to get the project back on track within a short space of time.

Often the specifications of the manufacturers are somewhat difficult to understand. Do you have experience here, and can you help us to interpret these specifications and translate them into concrete requirements?

The combination of production ECU support and requirements engineering in the AUTOSAR Consortium enables us to correctly interpret requirements from the AUTOSAR world and the OEM world, so that we can bring them together to form a coherent whole.

We do not have much know-how in AUTOSAR matters. Is it possible to hand over an upcoming AUTOSAR project to you completely and from the start?

We would be happy to work on a project in its entirety – from the quotation and planning phases to project implementation, software development and integration. And, of course, we can also take on only certain parts of the project if you wish.

Does the AUTOSAR Competence Center also offer career prospects?

The activities of the AUTOSAR Competence Center cover the entire v-model: from specification, conception and integration to test and validation. Consulting plays an important role in this process. With this broad spectrum of activities, we can offer you attractive opportunities for professional development in a wide variety of areas.

Further information

Do you have additional questions? We would be glad to help you! You can contact the relevant experts directly. We look forward to your inquiry!

YOUR CONTACT PARTNERS

FAQs

Wissenswert

Sie haben Fragen rund um das was wir tun? Wir beantworten diese gerne:

Was bedeutet offizieller Development Partner des AUTOSAR Konsortiums zu sein?

Als Development Partner ist man aktiv in die Weiterentwicklung des AUTOSAR Standards involviert. Dadurch hat man die Möglichkeit, den Standard mitzugestalten, bekommt einen Einblick über die aktuellen Anforderungen, und hat schon in der Entwicklungsphase Zugriff auf die Spezifikationen. 

Können Sie uns auch helfen, wenn wir mit dem AUTOSAR Standard bisher noch gar nicht arbeiten?

Durch unsere langjährige Mitarbeit im AUTOSAR Konsortium können wir Ihnen dabei helfen, sich im Konsortium zurecht zu finden, können für Sie Anforderungen ins Konsortium einbringen, und Sie beraten, wie vorhandene Use Cases mit dem AUTOSAR Standard umgesetzt werden können.

Wir haben keine eigene Software-Abteilung, können wir die Entwicklung auch komplett Ihnen überlassen?

Gerne analysieren wir mit Ihnen gemeinsam Ihre Anforderungen an die Software, arbeiten einen Projektplan aus, und übernehmen gerne auch die komplette Umsetzung.

Entwickeln Sie ausschließlich Software nach dem AUTOSAR Classic Standard oder auch nach dem AUTOSAR Adaptive Standard?

Gerne analysieren wir mit Ihnen gemeinsam Ihre Anforderungen an die Software, arbeiten einen Projektplan aus, und übernehmen gerne auch die komplette Umsetzung – sowohl für die Classic Platform, als auch für die Adpative Platform.

Wir haben immer wieder Anfragen von OEMs zu AUTOSAR-konformen Entwicklung - können Sie auch bei der Angebotserstellung helfen?

Durch unsere langjährige Erfahrung aus Serienprojekten sind wir in der Lage, ein realistisches und wettbewerbsfähiges Angebot zu erstellen, mit Ihnen ggf. Projektrisiken zu besprechen, und diese in der Angebotserstellung zu berücksichtigen.

Was ist der größte Mehrwert, wenn Sie ein Projekt unterstützen?

Dadurch, dass wir seit der allerersten AUTOSAR Version in die Entwicklung aktiv involviert sind und auch einige AUTOSAR Spezifikationen verantworten und selbst geschrieben haben, kennen wir den Funktionsumfang und die Software Architektur sehr genau. Zusätzlich kennen wir die Bedarfe und Use Cases der OEMs und auch die typischen Fallstricke bei der Entwicklung von Seriensteuergeräten.

Wir haben aktuell ein AUTOSAR-Projekt, das nicht mehr wirklich voran geht. Können Sie auch kurzfristig in laufende Projekte einsteigen und helfen, dass alle Parteien wieder optimal ineinandergreifen?

In diesem Fall positionieren wir uns als neutraler Partner zwischen den Parteien, analysieren die kritischen Faktoren, und priorisieren die Themen, um das Projekt in kurzer Zeit wieder auf Schiene zu bringen.

Häufig sind die Lastenhefte der Hersteller etwas schwierig zu verstehen, haben Sie da Erfahrungswerte und können bei der Interpretation und Übersetzung in konkrete Requirements helfen?

Die Kombination aus Seriensteuergerätebetreuung und Requirements Engineering im AUTOSAR Konsortium sind wir in der Lage, Anforderungen aus der AUTOSAR Welt und der OEM Welt richtig zu interpretieren und zu einem stimmigen Gesamtbild zusammen zu führen.

Wir haben eher weniger Know-how im Bereich AUTOSAR. Könnte man Ihnen ein bevorstehendes AUTOSAR-Projekt auch komplett von Anfang an in die Hand geben?

Gerne bearbeiten wir ein Projekt komplett – von der Angebotsphase, Planungsphase, über die Projektdurchführung, bis hin zur Softwareentwicklung und Integration. Es ist aber natürlich ebenfalls möglich, nur bestimmte Teilaspekte zu übernehmen.

Bietet das CC AUTOSAR auch berufliche Perspektiven?

Die Aktivitäten des CC AUTOSAR umfasst das ganze V-Modell: Von der Spezifikation, Konzeption und Integration, bis hin zur Test- und Absicherung. Dabei spielt auch die Beratung eine große Rolle. Mit diesem breiten Spektrum bieten wir Ihnen attraktive Möglichkeiten, sich in unterschiedlichsten Bereichen weiterzuentwickeln.

Weitere Information

Sie haben andere Fragen? Wir helfen Ihnen gerne weiter! Je nach Thematik können Sie sich direkt an unsere Experten wenden. Wir freuen uns über Ihre Anfrage!

IHRE ANSPRECHPARTNER